Square’s Cash App Supports Bitcoin in All US States

19. September 2018.

Square on Monday announced that Cash App users could buy and sell bitcoin in all 50 U.S. states. Square began testing Cash App’s bitcoin purchasing option last fall and officially launched the option early this year. However, it was not available in four states — New York, Georgia, Hawaii and Wyoming — because of their more restrictive regulation of bitcoin transactions. Square later extended the option to Wyoming, and then became the sixth firm to be awarded a virtual currency license in New York City.

Original Source

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
Register New Account
Login to Detarplus.com
Reset Password