Faster payments team named

17. October 2017.

Progress continued on the U.S. faster payments initiative as the Federal Reserve named the members of a collaborative industry short-term working group that will focus on developing a governance framework for the effort.

Sean Rodriguez, the Fed’s faster payments strategy leader, will chair the group. Rodriguez already chairs the Faster Payments Task Force.

The new team will begin by focusing on the structure, decisionmaking, and processes of a governance framework. Comments will be sought on the group’s recommendations next spring. Work is scheduled to conclude in the second half of 2018.

Group members include:

• Lou Anne Alexander, Early Warning Services

• James Angel, Georgetown University

• Douglas Berg, Wells Fargo & Company

• Michael Bilski, North American Banking Company

• Kevin Christensen, SHAZAM Network

• Roy DeCicco, Accredited Standards Committee (ASC) X9

Want more banking news and analysis?

Get banking news, insights and solutions delivered to your inbox each week.

• Susan Doyle, Commerce Bank

• John Drechny, Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.

• Tim Dwyer, Nationwide Insurance

• Jan Estep, NACHA—The Electronic Payments Association

• Matthew Friend, Visa, Inc.

• Andrea Gilman, Mastercard

• Barbara Gross, Bankers’ Bank

• Charles Harkness, Corporate One Federal Credit Union

• John Hill, Fiscal Service, U.S. Department of the Treasury

• Mark Keeling, The Bankers Bank

• Stephen Kenneally, American Bankers Association

• Steve Ledford, The Clearing House

• Gene Neyer, Finastra

• Brian Peters, Financial Innovation Now

• Deborah Phillips, Jack Henry & Associates

• Tom Rea, U.S. Bank

• Adam Rust, Reinvestment Partners

• Gary Stein, Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

• Christina Tetreault, Consumers Union

• David Walker, ECCHO

• Bradley Wilkes, WingCash LLC

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Register New Account
Login to
Reset Password